You are here: Home > Bye Election

CEO Maharashtra : State Legislative Council Bye Election June 10th 2016

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your questions about this election. Please go to the bottom of this page.

Organisation : Maharashtra Chief Electoral Officer Office (
Facility : Bye Election

Notification :
Home Page :

State Legislative Council Bye Election :

Biennial elections to the State Legislative Councils of Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, and Bihar by the Members of Legislative Assemblies (by MLAs).

Related : CEO Maharashtra Get Voter Details by SMS :

The term of office of the members of State Legislative Councils of Maharashtra elected by the members of Legislative Assemblies (by MLAs) is going to expire on their retirement as detailed below
Sl. No. | Name of the State No. of Members retiring |Date of Retirement :
3 Maharashtra 10 07.07.2016

A statement showing the names of the members retiring, as mentioned above is given in the Appendix enclosed.

Sponsored Links:

The Commission has decided to hold the Biennial Elections to the State Legislative Councils of the above mentioned States by the members of Legislative Assemblies (by MLAs) in accordance with the following program
1 Issue of Notifications 24th May, 2016 (Tuesday)
2 Last date of making nominations 31st May, 2016 (Tuesday)
3 Scrutiny of nominations 1st June, 2016 (Wednesday)
4 Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 3rd June, 2016 (Friday)
5 Date of poll 10th June, 2016 (Friday)
6 Hours of poll 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.
7 Counting of Votes 10th June, 2016 (Friday) at 5.00 P.M.
8 Date before which election shall be completed 13th June, 2016 (Monday)

Maharashtra Legislative Council by MLAs :
S.No. | Name of Member | Date of retirement :
1. Chavdhari, Dipti Ashok 07.07.2016
2. Desai, Subhash Rajaram 07.07.2016
3. Saiyad Muzaffar Hussain Nazar Hussain 07.07.2016
4. Naik-Nimbalkar, Ramraje Pratapsinh 07.07.2016
5. Fadnavis, Shobhatai Madhavrao 07.07.2016
6. Binsale, Prakash Shankar 07.07.2016
7. Munde, Dhananjay Panditrao 07.07.2016
8. Mete, Vinayak Tukaram 07.07.2016
9. Raote, Diwakar Narayan, 07.07.2016
10. Sawant, Vijay krishnaji 07.07.2016

Sponsored Links:
(Visited 328 times, 1 visits today)

There are 2 Comments. Ask your question here.


Comments Box:

You can ask your question / doubt (only English please).
OR reply to a question if you know the answer.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment.