You are here: Home > Central Government
All posts from

Biennial Elections Legislative Councils Of Maharashtra & Uttar Pradesh Reg :

Organisation : Election Commission of India
Announcement : Biennial elections to the Legislative Councils of Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh from Graduates’ and Teachers’ Constituencies-reg
Applicable State/UT : Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh
Website :

ECI Biennial Elections Legislative Councils of Maharashtra

Biennial elections to the Legislative Councils of Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh from Graduates’ and Teachers’ Constituencies-reg.

Related / Similar Facilities : CEO Sikkim EROs And AEROs District Office

Members List of ECI Biennial Elections Legislative Councils

The term of office of 05 members of the Maharashtra Legislative Council from 02 Graduates’ and 03 Teachers’ Constituencies and 05 members of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council from 03 Graduates’ and 02 Teachers’ Constituencies are expiring on 07th February, 2023 and 12th February, 2023 respectively due to retirement of the sitting members as detailed below: –


Sl. No.

Name of Constituency

Name of the Member

Date of retirement

Nashik Division Graduates’ Dr. Tambe Sudhir Bhaskarrao


ii.                    Amravati Division Graduates’ Dr. Ranjit Vitthalrao Patil
iii.                  Aurangabad Division Teachers’ Sh. Kale Vikram Vasantrao
iv.                  Nagpur Division Teachers’ Sh. Ganar Nagorao Pundlik
v.                     Konkan Division Teachers’ Sh. Balaram Dattatray Patil

Uttar Pradesh 

i.                      Gorakhpur-Faizabad Division Graduates’ Sri Devendra Pratap Singh  


ii.                    Kanpur Division Graduates’ Sri Arun Pathak
iii.                  Bareilly-Moradabad Division Graduates’ Dr. Jai Pal Singh Vyast
iv.                  Allahabad-Jhansi Division Teachers’ Shri Suresh Kumar Tripathi
v.                     Kanpur Division Teachers’ Shri Rajbahadur Singh Chandel

Schedule of ECI Biennial Elections Legislative Councils

The Commission has decided to conduct biennial elections to the Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh Legislative Councils from above mentioned Graduates’ and Teachers’ Constituencies in accordance with the following programme:-

S. No.



1.        Issue of Notification 05th January, 2023 (Thursday)
2.        Last Date of making nominations 12th January, 2023 (Thursday)
3.        Scrutiny of nominations 13th January, 2023 (Friday)
4.        Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 16th January, 2023 (Monday)
5.        Date of Poll 30th January, 2023 (Monday)
6.        Hours of Poll 08:00 am to 04:00 pm
7.        Counting of Votes 02nd February, 2023 (Thursday)
8.        Date before which election shall be completed 04th February, 2023 (Saturday)

3. Broad Guidelines of Covid-19 issued by ECI as contained in para 33 of Press Note, dated 03.11.2022, available at link to be followed, wherever applicable, during entire election process by all persons.

4. The Model Code of Conduct concerning these elections will come into force with immediate effect in the concerned Constituencies. Please see the details on Commission’s website under the link:

5. The Chief Secretaries of Maharashtra and Uttar Pradesh are being directed to depute a senior officer from the concerned State to ensure that the extant instructions regarding COVID-19 containment measures are complied with while making arrangements for conducting the elections.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap