You are here: Home > Karnataka
All posts from

CEO Karnataka Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls 2024

Organisation : Election Commission of India Chief Electoral Officer Karnataka
Announcement :  Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls 2024
Applicable State/UT : Karnataka
Website :

CEO Karnataka  Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls

Special Summary Revision of electoral rolls w.r.t qualifying date 01.01.2024 is under progress in all 224 Assembly Constituencies of Karnataka state as per the directions of the Election Commission of India. Today, Draft Electoral Rolls of 224 constituencies have been published in the offices of Deputy Commissioner’s of all the districts, Electoral Registration Officers, Assistant Electoral Roll Registration Officers and all polling stations coming under the jurisdiction for the information of public on 27.10.2023.

Related / Similar Election : CEO Karnataka Electoral Rolls of Graduates and Teacher Constituencies of Legislative Council

Schedule for Revision Activities

The schedule for revision Activities of Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls is as below:
Sl. No. Activities Period
1 Publication of integrated Draft Electoral Rolls 27-10-2023 (Friday)
2 Period of Claims and Objections 27-10-2023 (Friday) to 09-12-2023 (Saturday)
3 Dates of Special Drives (Saturday) (Sunday)
18-11-2023 (Saturday)
19-11-2023 (Sunday)
02-12-2023 (Saturday)
03-12-2023 (Sunday)
4 Disposal of Claims and Objections 26-12-2023 (Monday)
5 Publication of Final Electoral Rolls 05-01-2024 (Friday

The Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls is under progress as per the above schedule. Cooperation of the political parties and general public is sought on the following points:
1. Electoral Rolls of the Assembly constituencies will be published in the official website of the Chief Electoral Officer, Karnataka ( in PDF formats. The general public are requested to check as to whether their names have been included in the list with correct information.

Method of Submission of Applications

Applications are required to be submitted to the notified Electoral Registration Officer/Assistant Electoral Registration Officer of each Assembly Constituency in prescribed forms along with required documents.
1. Form 6: Application Form for New Voters
2. Form 6A: Application for inclusion of name in Electoral Roll by an overseas Indian elector.
3. Form 6B: Letter of Information of Aadhaar number for the purpose of electoral roll authentication
4. Form 7: Application Form for Objection for Proposed Inclusion/ Deletion of Name in Existing Electoral Roll
5. Form 8: Application Form for shifting of Residence/Correction of Entries in Existing Electoral Roll/Replacement of EPIC/Marking of PwD.

The above applications can be submitted in online mode using the Voters Service Portal ( or the Voter Helpline Mobile app. At State level, wide publicity has been given by the Chief Electoral Officer, Karnataka about the Special Summary Revision of the Electoral Rolls through press notes to create awareness among the general public.

The District Election Officers at the district level and the Electoral Registration Officers/Assistant Electoral Registration Officers at Sub Division/Taluk level have also given publicity regarding Special Summary Revision through various media.

Draft Electoral Roll

The Details related to the Draft Electoral Rolls are as follows:
General Electors:
As per the Draft Electoral Rolls-2023, the number of total general electors were 5,08,53,845. Out of which 2,56,39,736 male electors, 2,52,09,619 female electors and 4,490 other electors. As per the Draft Electoral Rolls-2024, the number of total general electors are 5,33,77,162. Out of which 2,68,02,838 male electors, 2,65,69,428 female electors and 4,896 other electors and 47,172 Service electors.

Out of 224 Legislative Assembly Constituencies, Bengaluru South Legislative Assembly Constituency of Bengaluru District has highest 7,06,207 voters and Shringeri Legislative Assembly Constituency of Chikkamagaluru District has lowest voters 1,66,907. Cent Percent Photo and EPIC coverage is achieved.

The comparison of General Electors draft roll of previous years is given below:

Polling Stations

Number of polling stations as per the Final Electoral Rolls -2023 are 58,282 and Number of polling stations as per the Draft Electoral Rolls -2024 are 58,834. 845 polling stations were added, 293 have been merged and there is a net increase of 552 polling stations.

The comparison of polling stations of previous years is given below:
Particulars Polling Stations
2019 (Final Roll) 56,696
2019 (Election Roll) (including Auxiliary PS) 58,186
2023 (Draft Roll) 58,282
2023 (Final Roll) 58,282
2023 (Election Roll) (including Auxiliary PS) 58,545
2024 (Draft Roll) 58,834

Detailed Notification Download here :

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap