You are here: Home > Bye Election
All posts from

CEO Tripura : Amarpur Legislative Assembly Biennial Election February 13th 2016

Organisation : Chief Electoral Officer CEO Tripura
Facility : Amarpur Legislative Assembly Biennial Election

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your questions about this election. Please go to the bottom of this page.

Notification :
Home Page :

Legislative Assembly Bye Election :

Schedule for bye-election to fill casual vacancy in the State Legislative Assembly of Tripura– Regarding.

Related : CEO Tripura Draft Electoral Roll 2016 :

There are following clear vacancies in the State Legislative Assemblies of Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Bihar,Telangana, Maharashtra, Punjab and Tripura
Vacancy in the Legislative Assemblies :
Sl. No. | No. & Name of Assembly Constituency | Name of the State :
1 14-Muzaffar Nagar AC Uttar Pradesh
2 56-Devadurga (ST) AC Karnataka
3 35-Narayankhed AC Telangana
4. 65-Maihar AC Madhya Pradesh
5 274-Bikapur AC Uttar Pradesh
6 130- Palghar (ST) AC Maharashtra
7 5-Deoband AC Uttar Pradesh
8 24-Khadoor Sahib AC Punjab
9 50-Bidar AC Karnataka
10 158-Hebbal AC Karnataka
11 31-Harlakhee AC Bihar
12 42-Amarpur AC Tripura

The Commission has decided to hold bye-election to fill the vacancy as per the following schedule:
1 Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 20.01.2016 (Wednesday)
2 Last date of making Nominations 27.01.2016 (Wednesday)
3 Scrutiny of Nominations 28.01.2016 (Thursday)
4. Last date for withdrawal of Candidatures 30.01.2016 (Saturday)
5 Counting of Votes 16.02.2016 (Tuesday)
6 Date before which election shall be completed 18.02.2016 (Thursday)
7 Date of Poll 13.02.2016 (Saturday)

The Electoral Roll for the States of Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh and Punjab with reference to 01.01.2016 has been finally published in the states on 11.01.2016. The Electoral Roll for the States of Tripura with reference to 01.01.2016 has been finally published in the state on 05.01.2016. The Electoral Roll for the State of Maharashtra with reference to 01.01.2016 will be finally published in the state on 16.01.2016. The bye-election from 31-Harlakhee AC of Bihar State & 35-Narayankhed AC of Telangana State will be held with the existing electoral.

The Commission has decided to use EVMs in the bye-elections in all the polling stations of these States. Adequate numbers of EVMs have been made available and all steps have been taken to ensure that the polls are conducted smoothly with the help of these machines.

The Commission has decided that the voter’s identification shall be mandatory in the aforementioned bye-elections at the time of poll. Elector’s Photo Identity Card (EPIC) shall be the main document of identification of a voter. However, in order to ensure that no voter is deprived of his/her franchise, if his/her name figures in the Electoral Rolls, separate instructions will be issued to allow additional documents for identification of voters at the time of poll in the said bye-elections.

The Model Code of Conduct shall come into force with immediate effect in the district in which the whole or any part of the Assembly Constituencies going for bye-elections is included, subject to partial modification as issued vide Commission’s instruction No. 437/INST/2012/CC&BE, dated 26th April, 2012 and 21st October, 2013 (available on the Commission’s website). The Model Code of Conduct shall be applicable to all candidates, political parties and the State Governments. The Model Code of Conductshall also be applicable to the Union Government in respect of the above districts of the State concerned.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2017

Contact Us   Privacy Policy