You are here: Home > Bye Election
All posts from : Biennial Election to Goa, Gujarat, West Bengal On June 8th 2017

Organisation : Election Commission of India
Announcement : Biennial Election to Goa, Gujarat, West Bengal

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your questions about this election. Please go to the bottom of this page.

Home Page :
Notification :

Biennial Election :

Biennial Elections to the Council of States from the States of Goa, Gujarat and West Bengal. The term of office of 10 members of the Rajya Sabha elected from 3 States is due to expire on their retirement in July and August, 2017 as detailed below

Related : National Contact Centre Election Commission of India :

Goa :
Member Name – Shantaram Naik
Date of retirement – 28.07.2017

Gujarat :
Name of the Member :
1. Patel Ahmed Mohammedbhai
2. Pandya Dilipbhai Shivshankarbhai
3. Irani Smriti Tuhin
Date of retirement – 18.08.2017

West Bengal :
Name of the Member :
1. Derek O’Brien
2. Debabrata Bandyopadhyay
3. Pradip Bhattacharya
4. Sitaram Yechury
Date of retirement – 18.08.2017

The Election Commission has decided that the aforesaid Biennial Elections to the Council of States from the above States shall be held in accordance with the following programme :
Sl.No. | Subject of Programme | Dates and Days
1. Issue of Notifications 22nd May,2017 (Monday)

2. Last Date of making nominations 29th May 2017 (Monday)
3. Scrutiny of nominations 30th May,2017 (Tuesday)
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 1st June,2017 (Thursday)

5. Date of Poll 8th June, 2017 (Thursday)
6. Hours of Poll 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.
7. Counting of Votes 8th June,2017 (Thursday)at 5.00 P.M.
8. Date before which election shall be completed 10th June, 2017 (Saturday)

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2017

Contact Us   Privacy Policy