You are here: Home > Gujarat
All posts from Search Your Name By Area & Booth Level Officer : CEO Gujarat

Organisation : CEO Gujarat
Facility : Search Your Name By Area and Booth Level Officer
Applicable State : Gujarat
Search Here :

CEO Gujarat Search Your Name By Area

Kindly follow the below steps to Search Your Name By Area and Booth Level Officer

Related / Similar Facility :
Gujarat Search Your Name in the Voter List

BJP Gujarat Membership

How to Search?

Step 1 : Select Language English or Gujarati
Step 2 : Select District Name
Step 3 : Enter Area/Locality Name
Step 4 : Enter Pincode
Step 5 : Click on the Search button


Q.1 When was the Election Commission of India (ECI) established?
Ans. The ECI was established on 25th January, 1950. It celebrated its Diamond Jubilee on 25th January, 2010.

Q.2 What is the constitution of ECI and what are the elections it is responsible for?
Ans. It consists of 1 Chief Election Commissioner and 2 Election Commissioners appointed by the President of India, each having tenure of up to 6 years or age of 65 years whichever is earlier. The Secretariat of the Commission is at New Delhi.

The ECI is responsible for the conduct of elections to the Lok sabha, Rajya Sabha, all Vidhan Sabhas, all Legislative Councils, and elections for the post of the President and the Vice-President.

Q.3 Who elects the President of India?
Ans. The President of India is elected by the members of an electoral college consisting of elected members of the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha and the elected members of the Legislative Assemblies of the States as per Article 54 of Constitution of India (CoI)

Q.4 What does the Parliament consist of?
Ans. The Parliament consists of the President and two Houses i.e. Council of the State and the House of the People (Article 79 of CoI)

Q.5 What is the total number of seats in the Lok Sabha (Lower House of Parliament)?
Ans. 545 – out of these 543 are elected through direct elections and 2 members of Anglo Indian community are appointed by the President of India.(Article 81 & 331 of constitution of India)

Q.6 How many members are there in the Rajya Sabha?
Ans. There are 238 members elected by the Vidhan Sabha and 12 members nominated by the President of India as representatives of Literature, Science, Art, etc. (Article 80 of constitution of India)

Q.7 What is the maximum term upto which Rajya Sabha members and Lok Sabha Members can serve ?
Ans . Rajya Sabha Members – 6 years.
Lok Sabha Members – 5 years. (Article 83 of constitution of the India)

Q.8 Who can be a member of the Parliament?
Ans. Any person who is a citizen of India and is at least 30 years can contest for becoming a member of Rajya Sabha, or who is at least 25 years of age can contest to become a Member of the Lok Sabha.

Such a person should also possess the qualifications as may be prescribed under any law made by the Parliament, and should not possess any disqualification prescribed under constitution and law made by parliament. particularly those given under the Representation of the Peoples Act, 1951

Q.9 Why is Article 324 of the Constitution of India considered as the provision from which the Election Commission of India derives its authority?
Ans. Article 324 of the Constitution of India clearly lays down that the superintendence, direction and control of the preparation of the electoral rolls for all elections and the conduct of elections to the parliament and to the legislature of all States and all elections to the office of the President and Vice President are vested in the Election Commission of India.

Contact Us

Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Gujarat State,
General Administration Departmant,
Block No. 7, Second Floor, Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar
How Can We Help?
Timing : 11:00 AM to 06:00 PM (On Working Days Only)

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap