You are here: Home > Nagaland
All posts from Schedule for Bye-election in 43-Tapi (ST) for Assembly Constituency 2023

Organisation : Election Commission of India Chief Electoral Officer Nagaland
Announcement : Schedule for Bye-election in 43-Tapi (ST) for Assembly Constituency 2023
Applicable State/UT : Nagaland
Website :

Schedule for Nagaland Bye-election in 43-Tapi (ST)

The Commission has decided to hold the bye-election to fill vacancy in the following Assembly Constituency of Nagaland
Name of State : Nagaland
Assembly Constituency No. & Name : 43-Tapi (ST)
Reason : Death of Shri Noke Wangnao

Related / Similar Election : CEO Karnataka Special Summary Revision of Electoral Rolls 2024

Schedule for the bye election is as follows:
Schedule for Bye-election for Assembly Constituency
Poll Events Schedule
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 13th October, 2023 (Friday)
Last Date of making Nominations 20th October, 2023 (Friday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 21st October, 2023 (Saturday)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures 23rd October, 2023 (Monday)
Date of Poll 7th November, 2023 (Tuesday)
Date of Counting 3rd December, 2023 (Sunday)
Date before which election shall be completed 5th December, 2023 (Tuesday)

Electoral Rolls

The Electoral Rolls for the aforesaid Assembly Constituency finally published on 5th January, 2023 with reference to 01.01.2023 as the qualifying date and supplements of subsequent qualifying dates, namely 1st April, 1st July & 1st October, updated till last date of making nominations will be used for this election.

Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) & VVPATs

The Commission has decided to use EVMs and VVPATs in the bye-election in all the polling stations. Adequate numbers of EVMs and VVPATs have been made available and all steps have been taken to ensure that the poll is conducted smoothly with the help of these machines.

Model Code Of Conduct :
The Model Code of Conduct shall come into force with immediate effect in the district(s) in which the whole or any part of the Assembly constituency going for election is included, subject to partial modification as issued vide Commission’s instruction No. 437/6/1NST/2016-CCS, dated 29th June, 2017 (available on the commission’s website).

Identification Of Voters

Electoral Photo Identity Card (EPIC) shall be the main document of identification of a voter. However, any of the below mentioned identification documents can also be shown at the polling station:
i. Aadhar Card,
ii. MGNREGA Job Card,
iii. Passbooks with photograph issued by Bank/Post Office,
iv. Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour,
v. Driving License,
vi. PAN Card,
vii. Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR,
viii. Indian Passport,
ix. Pension document with photograph,
x. Service Identity Cards with photograph issued to employees by Central/State Govt./PSUs/Public Limited Companies, and
xi. Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs.
xii. Unique Disability ID (UDID) Card, M/o Social Justice & Empowerment, Government of India

Download Full Details Of Bye-election Here :

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap