You are here: Home > Uttar Pradesh
All posts from Sikandra Bye-Election Result 2017 : CEO Uttar Pradesh

Organisation : CEO Uttar Pradesh
Announcement : Sikandra Bye-Election Result 2017
Applicable State : Uttar Pradesh
Election Date : December 21st 2017

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your questions about this election. Please go to the bottom of this page.

Download Result Notification :
Home Page :

CEO Uttar Pradesh Sikandra Bye-Election Result

Date of Poll- 21-12-2017
Date of Counting – 24-12-2017

Related : CEO Uttar Pradesh ERMS Installation Guideline Electoral Roll Management System :

Total Electors – 321975
Total Votes Polled – 50.74 %
Total Invalid Votes- 0 – 0.00%

Party wise Result

Sl. No. | Name of Candidate | Party Affiliation | Votes Secured | Percentage of Votes | Winning Margin | Remark
1 Ajit Singh Pal Bharatiya Janata Party 73284 44.86% 11861 “E”
2 Seema Sachan Samajwadi Party 61423 37.60%
3 Prabhakar Pandey Indian National Congress 19084 11.68% *

4 Brajendra Urf Bauwa Trivedi Independent 3613 2.21% *
5 None of the above 1418 0.87% *
6 Santosh Shukla Independent 1120 0.69% *

7 Rajkumar Katiyar Independent 1034 0.63% *
8 Vijay Singh Yadav Voters Party International 908 0.56% *
9 Dr. Nirmal Patel Al-Hind Party 670 0.41% *

10 Ravindra Kumar Katiyar Shoshit Samaj Dal 303 0.19% *
11 Pramod Kumar Independent 271 0.17% *
12 Premnarayan Sachan Indian National League 231 0.14% *
Total : 163359 100.00%

Model of Conduct

The Model Code of Conduct shall come into force with immediate effect in the district(s) in which the whole or any part of the Assembly Constituency going for bye-election is included, subject to partial modification as issued vide Commission’s instruction No. 437/6/INST/2016-CCS, dated 29th June, 2017 (available on the Commission’s website).

The Model Code of Conduct shall be applicable to all candidates, political parties and the State Government concerned. The Model Code of Conduct shall also be applicable to the Union Government for the State concerned.

FAQ For Resident Elector

1. I have shifted my residence recently. How do I ensure that I am enrolled in my new place of residence and my name is deleted from the old place?
In case the new residence is in the same constituency please fill Form 8A otherwise form 6 and submit to the ERO (SDM) or the AERO of the area of your new residence.

2. I have shifted my residence recently. I have Photo EPIC Card with the old address. Can I get new EPIC Card for the present address?
First of all please ensure that you have enrolled yourself in the Electoral Roll of the concerned AC, where you are now residing following the procedure given in Ans. No.10. Subsequently, a new card at the present address will be issued to you.

3. My old EPIC Card is defective. I would like to have a new EPIC Card with correct particulars. What is the procedure?
You can get your I Card rectified by depositing it in the Office of the ERO concerned or at Photography Centre when the work of preparation of Photo ID card begins.

4. I do not have a ration card. Can I get enrolled without a ration card? What are the other documents, which I can show as proof of my residence?
Ration Card is not necessary, however, you can show any other proof of residence like Passport, Bank Pass Book, Driving license etc. or any Govt. document to facilitate the work of registration.

5. I am a tenant and my landlord does not want me to get enrolled. How can I get enrolled as a voter?
To get enrolled in the voter list is your statutory right. Please check the Electoral roll of your area ERO (SDM)/AERO office. If your name is not included please fill up Form 6 and deposit it with the ERO

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2017

Contact Us   Privacy Policy