You are here: Home > Political Parties
All posts from

Lok Janshakti Party LJP Bihar Membership Online Application

Party Name : Lok Janshakti Party LJP
Facility Name : LJP Membership
Party Founder : Shri Ramvilas Paswan
Party State : Bihar
Website :

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your questions about this election. Please go to the bottom of this page.

Lok Janshakti Party

Lok Janshakti Party was founded on 28th of November 2000 by Shri Ramvilas Paswan at the historical Ramlila Maidan in New Delhi. Thousands of workers and supporters from across the country who had gathered at the Maidan welcomed with thunderous applause, the formal announcement of the formation of the new party.

Related : Jan Adhikar Party JAPL Bihar Membership Registration :

Membership/ Join LJP

To join the party, Fill up the online form “” today and become a member of LJP.

Member Voluntary Contribution : INR 100

Electoral Achievements

Lok Janshakti Party contested the Lok Sabha elections for the first time in 2004 and managed to send to Parliament in its very first attempt – four MPs that included Shri Paswan. The very next year in 2005 , it won twenty-nine MLA seats in the Bihar Vidhan Sabha elections.

In the Lok Sabha elections of 2014, the party managed to win six Parliamentary seats with its national president Shri Paswan winning with a record margin for the 8th time. Other party MPs are

1. Shri Ramchandra Paswan – MP (Samastipur)
2. Shri Chirag Paswan – MP (Jamui)
3. Shri Rama Kishore Singh – MP (Vaishali)
4. Smt. Veena Devi – MP (Lakhisarai) and
5. Shri Mehboob Ali Qaiser – MP (Khagaria)

Party’s Parliamentary Board

The Parliamentary Board of the Lok Janshakti Party is the apex body which is entrusted with the task of taking all political decisions and chalking out all its political strategies. The current chief of the Party’s Parliamentary board is the young MP from Jamui – Shri Chirag Paswan. It might sound strange now but he initially did not want to join politics and instead chose Acting in Hindi Cinema as his career.

His debuted in a lead role against famous actress Kangana Ranaut in a film that was critically acclaimed. His film career was going strong and he was slated to do his second film when the call of duty beckoned him and he had to put his personal choices on the backburner.

He contested the Parliamentary elections for the first time in 2014 and won handsomely and like his father has embarked on the political journey to fight & struggle for the downtrodden. He continues to play Hero but of course, of a different order now.

Organisational Structure :
The office bearers of the party are chosen by the primary members of the party. This practice has helped the party create a smooth organizational structure from the Centre to the Panchayat level. At every level from National down to State, District and the Block – the Lok Janshakti Party is benefitted by the system of “Prakost” or the sub units.

Office Location

Lok Janashakti Party
12, Janpath,
New Delhi-110011,India

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2017

Contact Us   Privacy Policy