You are here: Home > Central Government
All posts from : Karnataka General Election Result 2018

Organisation : Election Commission of India ECI
Announcement : Karnataka Legislative Assembly General Election 2018
Result Analysis : BJP crosses halfway mark
Applicable State : Karnataka
Election Date : May 12th, 2018
Website :

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your questions about this election. Please go to the bottom of this page.

ECI Karnataka General Election Result

Karnataka Legislative Assembly General Election 2018 Result declared on May 15, 2018. The BJP has crossed the majority mark as counting of votes is under way in Karnataka.

Related : CEO Karnataka Legislative Assembly General Election on May 12th 2018 :

Check Result

Step 1 : Go to the official website of Election Commission of India through the URL

Step 2 : Then Click the ‘Results’ link in the home page.

Step 3 : After that click the corresponding link to view your result

Poll not Completed in ACs : 154-Rajarajeshwarinagar and 173-Jayanagar

Result Analysis

Partywise Trends & Result

Karnataka Result Status
Status Known For 222 out of 224 Constituencies
Party Won Leading Total
Bahujan Samaj Party 1 0  1
Bharatiya Janata Party 104 0 104
Indian National Congress 78 0 78
Janata Dal (Secular) 37 0 37
Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha Party 1 0 1
Independent 1 0 1
 Total 222 0 222

Constituencywise Result

Karnataka – Afzalpur :

Counting In Progress
Candidate Party Votes
M Y PATIL Indian National Congress 71735
MALIKAYYA GUTTEDAR Bharatiya Janata Party 61141
RAJU GOUDA REVOOR Janata Dal (Secular) 13340
RAJU RAMACHANDRA HEROOR All India Mahila Empowerment Party 596
DIGAMBAR Independent 590
WALI MALLAPPA Independent 564
K M BARMA Dr. Ambedkar People’s Party 499
None of the Above None of the Above 1243

Karnataka – Chamrajpet :

Candidate Party Votes
B.Z. ZAMEER AHMED KHAN Indian National Congress 38021
M LAKSHMINARAYANA Bharatiya Janata Party 12599
B K ALTAF KHAN Janata Dal (Secular) 9986
SRINIVAS B V Independent 247
TABARAK SHARIFF Independent 173
K. MANI Independent 151
NARASIMHAIAH P S Ambedkar Samaj Party 114
IRFAN AHMED Independent 99
SUBBARAYUDU Independent 86
ASGAR A MOHIN S M Independent 65
S.N. HARISH NARAYAN GANDHI Bhaarateeya Janashakthi Congress 47
SYED ASLAM All India Mahila Empowerment Party 47
S. RUKMANGAD Shivsena 47
PRAMILA Namma Congress 42
N PADMANABHA Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik) 40
ABDULLA Independent 39
AMJAD KHAN Independent 35
AMEER AHMED KHAN Independent 31
SYED KHADEER Independent 28
YOGESH.J.PATEL Kannada Paksha 24
SAMPANGI RAAJ Independent 21
None of the Above None of the Above 283


1. Who is responsible for the counting of votes and declaration of result of an election?
The Returning Officer. According to Sec. 64 of the R. P. Act, 1951, votes are counted by or under the supervision / direction of the Returning Officer of the Constituency. When the counting is completed, the Returning officer declares the result as per provisions of Sec. 66 of R. P. Act, 1951.

2. After the declaration of results in all constituencies, which authority will constitute the new Lok Sabha – President or the Election Commission?
Election Commission of India (ECI). According to Sec. 73 of the R. P. Act, 1951, after the results of all Parliamentary constituencies are declared, the Election Commission will constitute the new Lok Sabha by notifying in the official gazette, the names of the elected members.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2017

Contact Us   Privacy Policy