You are here: Home > Bye Election
All posts from Andhra Pradesh & Telangana Legislative Council Bye Election On 26th August 2019

Organisation : Election Commission of India ECI
Announcement : Andhra Pradesh & Telangana Legislative Council Bye Election 2019
Applicable State : Andhra Pradesh and Telangana
Election Date : 26th August, 2019 (Monday)
Home Page :

Sponsored Links:
You can now ask your questions about this election. Please go to the bottom of this page.

ECI Andhra Pradesh & Telangana Legislative Council Bye Election

Bye Elections to the Legislative Councils of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana by the members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs)

Related / Similar Post :
CEO Andhra Pradesh Know Application Status

Vacancy Details

There are three casual vacancies in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council and one casual vacancy in the Telangana Legislative Council by the Members of Legislative Assembly.

Name of Member Cause of vacancy Term Upto
Karanam Balarama Krishna Murthy  

Resignation on 06.06.2019

Alla Kali Krishna Srinivas 29.03.2023
Kolagatla Veerabhadra Swamy 29.03.2021
K Yadava Reddy Disqualification on 16.01.2019 03.06.2021

Election Schedule

The Commission has decided to hold three bye-elections to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council and one to the Telangana Legislative Council by the Members of the respective Legislative Assembly to fill the above mentioned vacancies in accordance with the following programme

S.No. Subject of Programme Dates and Days
1. Issue of Notifications 07th August, 2019 (Wednesday)
2. Last Date of making nominations 14th August, 2019 (Wednesday)
3. Scrutiny of nominations 16th August, 2019 (Friday)
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 19th August, 2019 (Monday)
5. Date of Poll 26th August, 2019 (Monday)
6. Hours of Poll 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.
7. Counting of Votes 26th August, 2019 (Monday) at 5.00 P.M.
8. Date before which election shall be completed 28th August, 2019 (Wednesday)


The Commission has decided to use EVMs and VVPATs in the election in all the polling stations. Adequate numbers of EVMs and VVPATs have been made available and all steps have been taken to ensure that the polls are conducted smoothly with the help of these machines.

Identification Of Voters

In consonance with the past practice, the Commission has decided that the voter’s identification shall be mandatory in the aforementioned election at the time of poll. Electoral Photo Identity Cards (EPIC) shall be the main document of identification of a voter.

However, in order to ensure that no voter is deprived of his/her franchise, if his/her name figures in the electoral Rolls, separate instructions will be issued to allow additional documents for identification of voters at the time of poll in the said election.


1. How can EVMs be used in areas where there is no electricity?
EVMs do not require electricity. EVMs run on an ordinary battery assembled by Bharat Electronics Limited/Electronics Corporation of India Limited.

2. What is the maximum number of votes which can be cast in EVMs?
An EVM being used by ECI can record a maximum of 2,000 votes.

3. I am a tenant and my landlord does not want me to get enrolled. How can I get enrolled as a voter?
Ans . To get enrolled in the voter list is your statutory right. Please check the Electoral roll of your area ERO (SDM)/AERO (MRO) office. If your name is not included please fill up Form 6 and deposit it with the ERO.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap