You are here: Home > Bye Election
All posts from

ECI Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies Of Various States Bye-election 2022

Organisation : Election Commission of India
Election Name : Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies Of Various States Bye-election 2022
Applicable State/UT : Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Andhra Pradesh, Jharkhand, NCT of Delhi
Election Date : 23rd June, 2022 (Thursday)
Website :

ECI Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies Bye-election

The Commission has decided to hold the bye-election to fill vacancies in the following Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies of various States: –

Related / Similar Facilities : ECI Legislative Councils Biennial Bye-Election 2022 : Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra & Bihar

Sl. No.

Name of State

Parliamentary/Assembly Constituency No. & Name



12-Sangrur PC


Uttar Pradesh

7-Rampur PC


Uttar Pradesh

69-Azamgarh PC



06-Agartala AC



08-Town Bordowali AC



46-Surma (SC) AC



57-Jubarajnagar AC


Andhra Pradesh

115-Atmakur AC


NCT of Delhi

39-Rajinder Nagar AC



66-Mandar(ST) AC

Schedule for Bye-elections for Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies

The schedule for these bye election is as follows:

Poll Events


Date of Issue of Gazette Notification

30th May, 2022


Last Date of Nominations

6th June, 2022


Date for Scrutiny of Nominations

7th June, 2022


Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures

9th June, 2022


Date of Poll

23rd June, 2022


Date of Counting

26th June, 2022


Date before which election shall be completed

28th June, 2022


Guide Lines

1.Electoral Rolls:
The published Electoral Rolls for the aforesaid Assembly Constituencies w.r.t 01.01.2022 will be used for these elections.

2.Electronic Voting Machines (Evms) & Vvpats:
The Commission has decided to use EVMs and VVPATs in the bye-elections in all the polling stations. Adequate numbers of EVMs and VVPATs have been made available and all steps have been taken to ensure that the polls are conducted smoothly with the help of these machines.

3.Identification Of Voters:
Electoral Photo Identity Card (EPIC) shall be the main document of identification of a voter. However, any of the below mentioned identification documents can also be shown at the polling station:
** Aadhar Card,
** MNREGA Job Card,
** Passbooks with photograph issued by Bank/Post Office,
** Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour,
** Driving License,
** PAN Card,
** Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR,
** Indian Passport,
** Pension document with photograph,
** Service Identity Cards with photograph issued to employees by Central/State Govt./PSUs/Public Limited Companies, and
** Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs.
** Unique Disability ID (UDID) Card, M/o Social Justice & Empowerment, Government of India

4.Model Code Of Conduct:
The Model Code of Conduct shall come into force with immediate effect in the district(s) in which the whole or any part of the Parliamentary / Assembly constituency going for election is included, subject to partial modification as issued vide Commission’ s instruction No. 437/6/1NST/2016-CCS, dated 29th June, 2017 (available on the commission’s website).

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap