You are here: Home > Bye Election
All posts from

ECI Legislative Councils Biennial Bye-Election 2022 : Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra & Bihar

Organisation : Election Commission of India
Election Name : Legislative Councils Biennial Bye-Election 2022
Applicable State/UT : Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Bihar
Election Date : 20th June, 2022 (Monday)
Website :

ECI Legislative Councils Biennial Bye-Election

Biennial Elections to the Legislative Councils of Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Bihar by the members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) to fill the seats of members retiring between 06.07.2022 to 21.07.2022– reg.The term of office of 30 members of Legislative Councils of Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Bihar elected by the Members of respective Legislative Assemblies (MLAs) is due to expire on their retirement on the dates during the period 06.07.2022 to 21.07.2022. The details are as under :

Related / Similar Facilities : ECI Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies Of Various States Bye-election 2022

Uttar Pradesh


Name of Member

Date of Retirement


Atar Singh Rao  







Dr. Kamlesh Kumar Pathak
Jagjivan Prasad
Dinesh Chandra
Deepak Singh
Balram Yadav
Keshav Prasad Maurya
Yogi Adityanath (Vacant w.e.f. 22.03.2022)
Ranvijay Singh
Ram Sunder
Shatrudra Prakash
Suresh Kumar Kashyap


Khot, Sadashiv Ramchandra



Thakur, Sujitsinh Mansinh
Darekar, Pravin Yeshwant
Desai, Subhash Rajaram
Naik-Nimbalkar, Ramraje Pratapsinh
Dound Sanjay Panditrao
Mete, Vinayak Tukaram
Lad, Prasad Minesh
Raote, Diwakar Narayan,
Singh, Ramniwas Satyanarayan (Vacant w.e.f. 02.01.2022)


Arjun Sahani



Md. Qamar Alam
Gulam Rasool
Rozina Nazish
Ranvijay Kumar Singh
Mukesh Sahani
C.P. Sinha Alias Chandeshwar Prasad Sinha

Schedule for Legislative Councils Biennial Bye-Election

Now, the Commission has decided to conduct above mentioned biennial elections to the Legislative Councils of Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra and Bihar by members of respective Legislative Assemblies in accordance with the following programme :

S. No.



1. Issue of Notification 02nd June, 2022 (Thursday)
2. Last Date of making nominations 09th June, 2022 (Thursday)
3. Scrutiny of nominations 10th June, 2022 (Friday)
4. Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 13th June, 2022 (Monday)
5. Date of Poll 20th June, 2022 (Monday)
6. Hours of Poll 09:00 am- 04:00 pm
7. Counting of Votes 20th June, 2022 (Monday) at 05:00 pm
8. Date before which election shall be completed 22nd June, 2022 (Wednesday)

** Broad Guidelines of Covid-19 issued by ECI as contained in para 06 of Press Note, dated 02.05.2022, available at link to be followed, wherever applicable, during entire election process by all persons.
** The Chief Secretaries concerned are being directed to depute a senior officer from the State to ensure that the extant instructions regarding COVID-19 containment measures are complied with while making arrangements for conduct of the elections.

Guide Lines

Revised Broad Guidelines, 2022 To Be Followed During The Conduct Of Bye-Election During The Period Of Covid-19
i. The Commission has issued revised broad guidelines on 8th January, 2022 available on Commission’s website Also, the Commission time to time has reviewed the situation of COVID-19 with Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt. of India and State Governments and has issued directions in the matter, which is available at Commission’s website
ii. All stake holders shall abide by these instructions. State Government concerned shall take all appropriate actions/measures in compliance to these instructions as follows.
iii. All such activities will be strictly complied as per the COVID-19 guidelines issued by competent authorities. Social distancing and use of mask, sanitizers, thermal scanning, face shield, hand gloves, etc., as per COVID-19 protocol, have to be complied with. SDMA is responsible for all preventive and mitigation measures to ensure adherence to COVID protocol. Chief Secretary and DG and district level authorities will be responsible for monitoring, supervision and compliance of COVID-19 guidelines.
iv. If a candidate or political party violates any of the above guidelines, no more permission shall be given to the concerned candidate/party for rallies, meetings etc. If any star campaigner violates the COVID protocols, he shall not be allowed to campaign further in that constituency/district.
v. In the light of advisory issued by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Govt of India, Commission will keep a close watch on the evolving situation and may further tighten the guidelines for the upcoming elections.
All Commission’s extant instructions/guidelines relating to conduct of recently held General Elections in Five States and bye elections shall also be applicable for these bye-election also.

Leave a Reply

How to add comment : 1) Type your comment below. 2) Type your name. 3) Post comment. © 2021

Contact Us   Privacy Policy   SiteMap